I just love how many different shades a color can come in; I’m wearing a purple polish for the second mani in a row, yet this one looks completely different from my last NOTD.  China Glaze First Class Ticket (Vintage Vixen, Fall 2010) is a blue-toned royal purple shimmer:

Picture taken in natural light.  (Obviously it looks a little more purple in real life.)  This applied well in two coats.  While this purple is definitely blue-toned, I don’t think it’s blue enough to be considered a blurple.  It just doesn’t have that inky look about it.  But it’s nice to see a blueish purple that actually looks purple.  The color is deep and gorgeous.  I love the different colors of shimmer mixed in there, too.  There’s purple, blue, and I think I see red at some angles.  Overall, the finish has that lovely rich, velvety appearance.  Royal-looking, indeed!  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Go My Own Way on my toes.

<3sarah

