Rain halted play at the US Open for two days, but matches are back underway today.  I’m back to wearing navy for Nole’s kit since I realized I’ve got several untried navy polishes.  Rescue Beauty Lounge Dead Calm is a navy blue creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied amazingly well in only one coat!  It looks solidly opaque even when I hold my fingers to the light.  A navy blue creme polish isn’t revolutionary, but I can say this is the best one I’ve tried so far.  (I don’t know why I waited so long to do so; I’ve had my bottle for a while.)  I don’t think I’ve come across another navy that has the winning combination of high pigmentation and a perfect, buttery smooth formula that allows for complete coverage in just one coat.  The color is great, too!  It looks very clean and crisp.  It’s a deep shade, but it’s blue enough to not be mistaken for black.  This polish is simply lovely, made even lovelier in my eyes by its stellar formula (and the name is a perfect fit as well).  I paired this with Sinful Pearl Harbor over white on my toes. 

<3sarah

