Since Nole switched sponsors from Adidas to Sergio Tacchini in 2010, many of his kits have been predominantly white.  I’ve been wearing navy to match his night kit, but then I remembered I still hadn’t tried this polish yet, so I did a mani/pedi themed after his day kit.  Illamasqua Load (Valentine’s Day 2011) is an off-white creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  (I wish it wasn’t so rainy; I would’ve liked to see this in the sun.)  The formula was streaky but I had decent control over it.  It still applied pretty well, needing three coats for evenness.  Admittedly, I was drawn to this because of the name, but as it turns out, I really like it!  I don’t wear white manis often, and I only have a couple of white polishes.  It’s nice to see a white that’s not so clean and stark like white-out.  This shade is soft and creamy-looking; I think it’s more flattering to wear on its own than a traditional white.  I still love the name, and, having tried it, I can say I love the polish too. 🙂  I paired this with Wet n Wild Nocturnal (Craze) on my toes.

<3sarah

