While I’m on this tangent of soft, romantic shades, I thought I’d definitely have to try this.  Rescue Beauty Lounge Insouciant (Iconic/Ironic, Spring 2011) is a smoky lavender with purple and turquoise green shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This was quite pigmented and applied very well, going on smoothly and effortlessly in two coats.  This polish is gorgeous, and unlike any other lavender I’ve tried.  I like that it’s a smoky, dusty shade rather than a pastel.  I especially love the unique twist of the purple and turquoise shimmer.  It’s subtle but still noticeable; you can definitely distinguish the different colors of shimmer mixed in there.  It all works perfectly well together; I catch myself staring at it a lot.  Oh, and thanks for teaching me a new word, RBL!  When I looked up what “insouciant” means I thought it just made sense that the word was used for the name.  These kinds of soft, romantic, subtly shimmery polishes inspire a sort of carefree feeling. 🙂  I paired this with Barielle Myrza’s Meadow on my toes.

<3sarah

