After all the crazy neons I thought it would be nice to give my eyes a break and return to a softer color palette.  Also, there are several polishes from this year’s spring/summer collection that I’ve yet to try.  China Glaze Pelican Gray (Anchors Away, Spring 2011) is a light grey with fine pearly shimmer:

Picture taken in (weak) sunlight.  This applied well; the formula was smooth and pigmented and I only needed two coats.  I love the shimmer in this; it adds a delicate sheen and keeps the finish from looking flat.  It’s not the most obvious of shimmers, but it’s definitely visible (although probably not that noticeable at only a quick glance.)  I actually like this quality, because it’s like a creme with a little extra something. 🙂  I don’t think this shade of grey leans particularly cool or warm; it’s a soft, middle light grey.  There’s something quite calming about this look.  Plus the name has got me thinking about plushy baby birds!  I paired this with Barielle Blossom on my toes.

<3sarah

