I usually file my nails on a regular basis, but I’ve gotten lazy and let them grow way too long for my liking.  But while I have them this long, I thought it would be a great opportunity to show off another mood polish.  Claire’s Calm/Wild (Mood Nail Polish) has a silver microglitter finish that’s purple when cool and pink when warm:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well and very easily in just two coats.  This went on like a regular polish, but once it was dry on the nail, it looked like a matte.  With the silver microglitter finish, it reminds me of the OPI Suedes.  I absolutely love the look of this!  With my free edge this long, I get that little bit of purple that’s not affected by my body heat.  I like touching hot and cold things to change the color, but I like the “normal” state as I’ve photographed here.  It’s like a pretty, subtle gradation mani without having to go through the trouble of actually painting a gradation mani.  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Mermaid to Order on my toes.

<3sarah

