This polish came out a little later than the others in the collection.  I had the rest already purchased and when I saw this in the display, of course it found its way into my collection. 🙂  American Apparel Neon Blue (Neon, Summer 2011) is a bold, bright blue creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  Thankfully, this was another one that applied very well; I needed just two easy coats for full coverage.  It isn’t really a true glowy neon, but it is quite bright.  Since it’s well-pigmented, it has a strong presence on the nails.  It may be pigmented, but the finish doesn’t exactly look solid.  Its opacity has a somewhat translucent feel.  I know that’s contradictory, but that’s the only way I can explain it.  It’s a quality that makes it look more neon than a regular bright blue creme.  I’m trying to pinpoint exactly what shade of blue this is.  It’s a little turquoisey, but not enough to approach bright sky blue territory, and it’s not quite a true royal blue either.  Neon blues aren’t so common, so I love seeing more (even if the color doesn’t really lend itself to being glowy.)  I paired this with Essie Flirty Fuchsia on my toes.

<3sarah

