The summer neon streak continues with American Apparel Neon Green (Neon, Summer 2011), a neon green creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied pretty well, even with its sticky consistency, but it wasn’t that pigmented so I used three coats.  I wish the formula was more solid (like those very lovely stark pastels from last year’s summer collection), because I like the color.  My biggest gripe with polishes that lack pigmentation but are also thick and sticky is that since they create such a thick mani, they’re prone to tip pull (which is actually due to topcoat, but I can’t not put on topcoat; I do want it to dry/harden fast, especially because it’s such a thick mani.)  Maybe this shade of neon green is prone to such issues.  Despite not having that totally solid look I love, I still like the color.  It’s glowy and reminds me of frogs.  I paired this with Essie Punchy Pink on my toes.

<3sarah

