After my previous crackle mani, I’m returning to something simpler.  I’m still keeping up with the neons, though!  American Apparel Neon Coral (Neon, Summer 2011) is a corally orange neon creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well; I used three coats for an opaque, even finish.  I’m not sure why this is called coral; it doesn’t have enough pink in it to look like a true coral.  It’s orange, but it’s not traffic cone orange.  The shade has a softer, sherbet-like quality to it.  It probably does have some coral tones in it to make it look this way, but overall the color seems more orange.  (Although not as orange as it appears in this photo.  It was difficult to capture the true tone and sherbet-ness of the shade, but it does look just slightly more coral in real life.)  Whatever it’s called, it’s such a pretty color!  It looks so creamy, and the neon, slightly glowy quality also makes it look bright and punchy.  I think I like this more than traditional orange!  I paired this with Essie Haute as Hello on my toes.

<3sarah

