I’m ending this near month-long streak of Color Club polishes with one last scented polish.  (What can I say, I loved this brand’s summer collections.)  Color Club The Lime Starts Here (Wicked Sweet, Summer 2011) is a neon lime green creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well enough, but was not very pigmented and was streaky so I ultimately needed four coats to achieve that opaque, even result I was after.  The formula is kind of sheer and it builds up like a jelly, but it’s too opaque to be a true jelly.  It straddles that in-between, but I’m still considering it a creme.  It’s a lovely, very glowy color, but I have other neon greens that cover in less coats.  Due to the lack of pigmentation, I probably could’ve skipped this one if not for its scent.  Strangely, it’s not that limey of a smell.  There’s a vague citrus hint in there, but overall the scent reminds me more of lime baked goods than actual limes.  I was surprised by this; I would’ve expected a green like this to smell like lemon-lime soda.  But the fact that it’s scented at all makes me happy.  I paired this with Essie Knockout Pout on my toes.

<3sarah

