This is the polish from this collection that I was looking forward to trying not just for the scent, but for the color as well.  Color Club Raspberry Rush (Wicked Sweet, Summer 2011) is a bright, deep hot pink creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  (It looks just a little bit bolder and a touch redder in real life.)  This applied well, with an easy-to-control formula.  It’s not super pigmented; it looked decent at two coats but I felt that I needed to apply three to achieve a solidly opaque look.  The color looks fuchsia in the bottle, but once it’s on the nail it looks warmer-toned.  It’s not quite red enough to truly resemble raspberries, but it’s pretty close.  I absolutely adore this color!  I can’t quite put my finger on why, but it’s not like a typical hot pink shade.  It could be because it has both fuchsia and red tones, but I can’t pinpoint for sure.  It’s so interesting to look at, to try and figure out exactly what kind of pink it is, what makes it so different.  It’s a color that manages to look bold and deep, but loud and bright at the same time.  Maybe I’m being influenced by the name, but the color and  finish combine for a very juicy-looking mani.  Oddly, it doesn’t really smell like fresh raspberries to me; it’s more candylike.  The scent makes me think of gummies…perhaps Haribo Raspberries?  I paired this with Barielle A Bouquet for Ava on my toes.

<3sarah

