Now that I’ve finished trying the five polishes I hauled from the Starry Temptress collection (I skipped Space Case and the Starry Temptress topcoat), I can finish up the rest of the scented polishes.  I’ll continue with the namesake of this collection, Color Club Wicked Sweet (Wicked Sweet, Summer 2011), a vibrant turquoisey-blue shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well, although it was a little cuticle-draggy.  It wasn’t quite pigmented enough to cover in two coats, so I ended up having to use three.  The finish is the type of shimmer that looks a little metallic, but the slight brushstrokes don’t detract from the whole look because it is very shimmery.  I love the color; it’s this beautiful, vibrant, electric blue.  When I hear “electric blue” I normally picture something in the royal blue range, but this one has a turquoise tone.  It’s not in the neon realm but still bright.  The scent is not as immediately recognizable as some of the others I’ve tried, but it’s one of the stronger-scented ones.  It kind of smells like blueberries, but in a gourmand way, like blueberry muffins or something.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Bubblegum Pink (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

