Along with Otherwordly, I was looking forward to trying this one the most.  I love neon pink and I was excited to see it in a new kind of finish.  Color Club Ultra-Astral (Starry Temptress, Summer 2011) is a neon hot pink packed with holographic glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  After trying most of the others from this collection, I’m used to the formula by now.  Even though it’s glitter-heavy and thick, it’s still easy to control.  Its smoothness and high pigmentation meant that I only needed two coats for full coverage.  I don’t know what to say about these polishes that I haven’t said already.  I love this finish!  Usually, I’d find this type/shape of glitter suspended in a clear or sheer color base, and I’d choose to layer it (either over black or a similar base color).  Even though this polish doesn’t give off the same kind of finish (since it’s really not meant to be glittery), I appreciate it being pigmented enough to avoid layering or many coats.  Even though it lacks the sparkle and holographic factor, you can still see each piece suspended in the opaque base.  Even with the incredible density of the glitter, the finish is smooth and not bubbly or lumpy at all.  Hot pink remains one of my favorite types of colors for neons, and this one is no exception.  It’s perfectly bright and glowy, and just incredibly, unmistakably pink!  I paired this with Milani HD on my toes.

<3sarah

