As much as I love the scented polishes, I couldn’t stay away from these unique ones for long.  Color Club You Got Soul-ar (Starry Temptress, Summer 2011) is a neon orange packed with holographic glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (I think the sunlight washed the color out a little; this looks even bolder in real life.)  The thick, glitter-dense formula didn’t pose a problem; I got full coverage in two coats.  The way the finish turns out smooth (after topcoat) still amazes me.  As I apply it I can see how thick I’m laying it on and I can see how much glitter is loaded on my nails, yet it doesn’t feel bumpy at all.  And normally I’d expect something with a thick formula to have a longer dry time, but since I only needed two coats and the base is a neon, it dried pretty quickly.  The color is a nice, typical traffic-cone neon orange.  It’s very glowy; an orange that’s bright like this definitely has a solar quality.  I paired this with Milani Hi-Tech on my toes. 

<3sarah

