I wanted to continue trying these scented polishes, and I was in the mood for something ultra-ultra bright.  I normally associate that characteristic with highlighter yellow neon, so this is something new for me.  Color Club I Always Get My Man-darin (Wicked Sweet, Summer 2011) is a yellow-orange neon shimmer with green flash:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied pretty much like Get Your Lem-on, which has the same finish.  I had good control over the formula and it did apply well, but the formula was streaky and very sheer.  I ultimately needed four coats, plus touchups, for a nice, opaque result.  Normally I’d think a polish with such a formula would be too much of a bother, but I think this was worth my while.  It’s not just because it’s scented; it looks so cool too!  It smells like that recognizable artificial orange scent, but it doesn’t seem to be as strong as the others I’ve tried so far.  This radioactive yellow-orange color isn’t such a common color for neons yet.  There are a few out there but it’s definitely not as prevalent as neon pink, purple, green, yellow etc.  It’s so yellowed that sometimes I think it looks more like goldenrod, but it’s decidedly orange. Like highlighter yellow neon, this has a true, retina-searing glow; I love it!  The green flash makes it look even more radioactive and glowy.  I paired this with Color Club Twiggie on my toes.

<3sarah

