While I do love the glitter polishes I’ve been trying lately, they are a pain to remove and I wanted to give myself a break from them by returning to a simple creme (and I also really wanted to try more of these scented polishes.)  Color Club Yum Gum (Wicked Sweet, Summer 2011) is a bubblegum pink neon creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied pretty well, but the formula was a little streaky so I needed three coats for full coverage.  The color is a little glowy,and reminds me of the lighter pink kind of highlighter.  I love the look; it’s a lighter pink color but the neon quality give it such a strong presence on the nail.  It’s definitely a very candylike pink that looks just like bright, sugary bubblegum.  The sweet bubblegum scent is unmistakable; it’s like I have ten pieces of gum stuck to my fingertips, but in a good way. 🙂  I paired this with Sally Hansen Honeydew (Salon) on my toes.

<3sarah

