Yesterday, Derek Jeter got his 3000th career hit, in a game that seemed like it was scripted!  Not only did Derek homer for the 3000th hit, he went 5 for 5 and drove in the winning run.  He is one of only 28 men in MLB history to reach 3000 career hits, and the only one to do it as a Yankee. 😀  In honor of him reaching that milestone (and in such a fairytale-like fashion, too), I had to sport a blue polish.  Color Club Otherworldly (Starry Temptress, Summer 2011) is a neon blue packed with holographic glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was expectedly thick and a little sticky, but still applied fine in just two coats.  I’ve already tried two other polishes from this collection and I’m still amazed at how Color Club managed to make an absolute glitterbomb with such a smooth finish.  The way the glitter is packed in the very pigmented blue base really does give the look a spacey sort of vibe, even without the holographic glitter really sparkling.  While the color is a bright, vibrant blue, this isn’t really a true, glowy neon, but it’s as close as I’ve seen a blue approach neon territory.  Regardless of it really being a neon or not, I love blue polishes and this one is lovely.  I paired this with Milani Cyberspace on my toes.

<3sarah

