“Manic Monday” turned out to be right, at least in relation to the ladies’ side.  I’m so looking forward to tomorrow’s gentlemen’s quarterfinals.  Next up is what seems to be the odd bird of this collection, Rescue Beauty Lounge Jane (The Real Housewives of the Tudor Dynasty, Fall 2010), named for Henry’s third wife, Jane Seymour.  It’s a greyish beige with very subtle gold, pink, and green shimmer:

Picture taken in natural light.  This didn’t have the same, effortless formula as the other two I’ve tried so far, but it did apply quite well, especially for the type of color and finish.  I still only needed two coats for full coverage.  The shimmer is so fine that it’s hardly noticeable, even in direct light.  I had to look at my nails really closely to distinguish the different colors of shimmer.  At a normal glance the finish just looks like it has an ever-so-slight sheen.  Admittedly, I don’t love this as much as the other in this collection, simply because I prefer rich, deep tones to neutrals.  But this is an amazing beige, one of the best I’ve tried.  Although the shimmer is barely visible, I feel that it adds a dimension to the creaminess of the formula.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Commannder in Chic (Complete Salon Manicure) on my toes.

<3sarah

