This is the first of my Wimbledon manis.  For the other slams I would usually just wear the same colors my favorite players do, but with the tradition of wearing all-white, there isn’t much I can do in the way of kit-matching.  So I’m doing Wimbledon/England-themed manis instead.  Wimbledon is a grass tournament, and I’m starting with a green.  But since my nails are so long right now, I thought it would be the perfect time to try this particular green.  Claire’s Happy/Earthy (Mood Nail Polish) is a creme that is neon yellow-green when cool and neon highlighter yellow when warm:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was streaky, not totally unmanageable but not very easy to apply.  I used three coats, plus touchups for this mani.  I can still see very slight bald spots but I’m okay with that.  I had never tried a mood-changing polish before, so I could not stop staring at my nails after I put this on.  The color change is definitely noticeable.  The nature of the polish creates a beautiful ombre effect; from yellow on my nail beds to green on the free edge.  The fact that it’s a neon makes me like it even more!  It looks like…electric lemon-lime.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Deep Purple (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

