For my last NOTD before starting my Wimbledon manis, I had something else planned.  But then I bought this polish and I couldn’t not wear it this weekend.  Essie Smooth Sailing (Summer 2011) is a vibrant cornflower blue with tiny silver flake microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was a little thick and prone to cuticle drag, but was also very pigmented, so it applied fine in only two coats.  In addition to the silver microglitter, there is also turquoise and lavender microglitter, but it isn’t apparent unless you look really closely.  This tiny flake, sugar sparkle microglitter is so luminous; it’s not in-you-face sparkly like regular microglitter, but the delicate, all-over sheen is insanely pretty.  It goes so well with this shade of blue, which is also amazingly pretty.  It’s a deep but vibrant shade.  Cornflower blue is a hazy type of shade, yet this looks so crisp at the same time.  There’s something calming about this polish, although I think the name contributes to that thought. 🙂  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Go with the Flow-er on my toes.

<3sarah

