I still wanted to keep with a blue/green theme, but I wanted a break from brights with something a little more mellow.  OPI Stranger Tides (Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides) is a greyed sage green creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  Apart from some streakiness, this applied well in two coats, with some minor touch-ups in between.  When you look really closely, you can see that this isn’t a straight-up creme; it has that fine particle finish that I think partly contributes to its dustiness.  But at a normal glance it just looks like a creme, especially after topcoat.  I’m pretty sure I don’t have anything quite like this in my collection.  It’s great to have another shade of green to fawn over.  There’s something about this color that’s so calming; it makes me think of tea.  This also seems the type of shade that someone would paint their walls in.  I paired this with OPI Panda-monium Pink on my toes.

<3sarah

