I thought one good glitter deserved to be followed by another, especially in this sunny weather.  China Glaze Atlantis (Specialty Polishes) is a jelly-like greenish teal base packed with holographic glitter.  Again, I wanted to avoid trying to build this to opacity on its own, so I layered it over Milani Fresh Teal:

Picture taken in sunlight.  I used two coats of Fresh Teal and one of Atlantis.  The finish is also relatively smooth after a single coat of Poshe; not completely, but pretty smooth for a glitter.  Once again, I’m really happy with the opaque results I got from layering.  Obviously it looks amazing in the sun, since the light catches the holographic glitter.  But it also looks really interesting in the shade.  The holographic quality of the glitter doesn’t come out; instead the finish really reminds me of the polishes from the Color Club Starry Temptress collection (which I don’t have…yet).  I get why it’s called Atlantis; it makes me think of sparkly mermaids.  I paired this with Sally Hansen The Real Teal (Xtreme Wear) and an accent nail in Sally Hansen Caribbean Coral (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.  I should mention that for the past three pedis I’ve done with accent nails, it’s the big toe I’ve assigned the accent color to.  It looks a little weird, but I think I like it. 🙂

<3sarah

