So I actually did this mani yesterday, but it feels even sweeter to post today.  I am absolutely gutted that Novak Djokovic lost in the semifinals, ending his winning streak at 41 matches since the start of the 2011 season (43 consecutive matches overall) and denying him the No. 1 ranking for now.  Technically, Nole could’ve gotten the No. 1 ranking if Federer beat Rafa in the final, but I certainly didn’t want it to come about that way.  Anyway, I definitely wanted to wear another bright blue in my continued Rafa support.  I’m thrilled that he won another French Open title!  China Glaze Blue Hawaiian (Specialty Polishes) is a jelly-like bright sky blue base packed with square multicolored and holographic hexagonal glitter.  Since it doesn’t seem like the type to build to opacity in three coats or less, I layered it over a similar base color, Milani Dude Blue:

Picture taken in natural light.  I used two coats of Dude Blue and just one of Blue Hawaiian.  The finish is suprisingly relatively smooth after topcoat.  I’m very happy that layering was able to give me an opaque look with this polish, without having to lay down many thick layers.  The glitter is so pretty!  I love this type of multicolored glitter, plus the pops of holographic glitter.  It’s small-sized glitter so the shapes aren’t that obvious unless you look really closely.  This really, really, really makes me want to celebrate with a Blue Hawaii cocktail. 🙂  I paired this with Sally Hansen Blue Me Away! (Xtreme Wear) and an accent nail in Wet n Wild French White Creme (Wild Shine) on my toes.

<3sarah

