I didn’t realize two of my favorite players, Ivan Ljubicic and Fernando Verdasco, were going to meet each other in the third round.  I already did a mani-pedi specific to Ivan’s kit, so I’m due to do one for Fernando’s (even though I was expecting and rooting for Ivan to win, which he did, in straights).  Illamasqua Gamma (Toxic Nature, Spring/Summer 2011) is a light orange neon creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (As is the case with neons, pictures do not do this justice.)  This didn’t have the same impeccable formula I’ve come to expect from Illamasqua; it was actually a little sticky, but applied well enough.  I needed three coats for opaque, even coverage.  Despite the less than perfect application, the end result looks amazing.  It’s so refreshing to see a neon orange that isn’t traffic cone orange.  It’s a lighter shade, but it’s very bright, punchy and intense.  And of course it has that lovely neon glow.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Grass Slipper (Complete Salon Manicure) on my toes.

<3sarah

