Since it is the French Open, I thought I should wear a French-themed polish.  Essie Coat Azure (A French Affair, Spring 2011) is a dusty, saturated sky blue with pearly shimmer:

Picture taken in natural light.  The formula was a little thick, but it applied well, and I only needed two coats for full coverage.  Dusty and saturated may seem contradictory but that’s the only way I can explain what the shade looks like.  Actually, this color looks like Bleu de France, which is quite appropriate.  The shimmer is so pretty!  It’s actually multicolored, but you can’t see that unless you look really closely.  At a normal glance, it just gives the finish a silvery sheen.  I definitely love any polish that reminds me of a clear day on the Côte d’Azur. 🙂  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Cover Me in Petals on my toes.

<3sarah

