Roland Garros starts today, and for my first mani I chose a color from Novak Djokovic’s kit.  I felt it appropriate to start with him since it is his birthday today and he’s having an amazing season. 😀  American Apparel Cameo Blue (Fall 2010) is a dusty medium blue creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied quite well; it was so pigmented that I barely needed two coats for totally opaque coverage.  This is such a gorgeous shade of blue!  I love its dustiness; it gives the color a sort of antique, vintage quality.  I guess that’s what American Apparel was going for in naming this polish after cameo jewelry.  Since it is so pigmented, it also looks very rich.  I don’t think I can tire of wearing lovely blue cremes.  I paired this with Barielle Sneak-a-Peek on my toes.

<3sarah

