This is my last NOTD before I begin two weeks of Roland Garros-themed manis.  I wanted to stay away from colors I know I’ll be using over the course of the tournament, and I’m pretty sure none of my favorite players have purple kits so I went for American Apparel African Violet (Fall 2010), a medium purple creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied quite well and was very pigmented.  I got solidly opaque, even coverage in two coats.  This is a great medium purple; it’s probably one of those shades that looks warm next to bluish purples and cool next to reddish purples.  I love it; it looks amazingly smooth, bold, and rich!  It’s a gorgeous color named after a gorgeous flower.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Yellow Kitty (Complete Salon Manicure) on my toes.

<3sarah

