After four straight manis of glass-fleck polishes, I’m craving some cremes.  And I also remembered that I needed to try this scented polish.  Revlon Bubble Gum (Scents of Summer, Summer 2010) is a hot pink creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; I needed three coats for opacity and evenness.  The color doesn’t exactly remind me of bubblegum itself (It’s a darker and bolder shade than I normally associate with “bubblegum pink.”)  But the scent is spot-on!  It smells just like sweet, pink bubblegum!  It’s a strong scent, too.  When I say strong, I mean stronger than the three scented polishes I tried in April.  It’s definitely not overpowering, but I feel like I can smell it really easily when my hands are near my face.  This is my first day wearing it but the scent stays strong throught topcoat and hand washing.  The color’s not original but it’s a nice, warm hot pink.  I just love the scent, it really makes the polish special. 🙂  I paired this with Sinful Rise and Shine on my toes.

<3sarah

