I’m now halfway through trying the polishes from this collection. 🙂  China Glaze Strawberry Fields (Summer Days, Summer 2009) is a medium warm pink glass fleck with gold microglitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; two coats was enough for sufficent opacity.  This is such a lovely shade of pink; it’s already a warm color to begin with, but the dusting of gold microglitter warms it up even more.  The gold is really noticeable, too.  I know pink is usually relegated to strawberry-themed cosmetics, since red is usually reserved for cherries, but I adore this polish nonetheless (and I can think of some pink strawberry-flavored foods…like milkshakes, mmm).  Plus, the name reminds me of one of my favorite Beatles songs.  Strawberries are one of my favorite fruits; I’m looking forward to eating a lot of them this summer, especially during Wimbledon!  (But I’m getting ahead of myself, first comes Roland Garros.)  I paired this with Essie Status Symbol on my toes.

<3sarah

