I know this polish is relatively old now, but I’m trying it for the first time today.  I had this hang-up about trying all the polishes from this collection in the same month, and I’m only getting around to doing that now.  China Glaze Orange Marmalade (Summer Days, Summer 2009) is an orange glass fleck with gold microglitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  (I wish I could’ve gotten some sun to show off the sparkle, but the beauty of glass fleck polishes is that you can still see the microglitter and depth of finish in the shade.)  This applied well; the first coat was sheer but built to sufficient opacity in three coats.  This isn’t one of those super-bright, punchy oranges, but it’s definitely still a summery shade.  It’s orange-orange, like the fruit.  The name is so apt; the pretty, warm golden microglitter suspended in the transclucent base really makes me think of those bits of peel suspended in orange marmalade, mmm. 🙂  I paired this with OPI A Good Man-darin is Hard to Find on my toes.

<3sarah

