I started the month with a gorgeous American Apparel pastel, and I’m ending this month of soft, springy colors with another one.  American Apparel L’Esprit (Summer 2010) is a pastel bluish lavender creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was a little runny but I still had good control over it.  It was so pigmented that it was almost even and opaque in just one coat, but I ultimately needed two.  I have several lavender cremes, but none as cool-toned as this.  It has so much blue in it that sometimes it looks more like a blue than a lavender polish.  But I’m pretty sure this is a blue-toned lavender, rather than a lavender-tinged blue.  Either way, I love the color!  It’s so light, airy, and fresh, plus it has a very nice stark quality.  I also adore the name; it suits the polish perfectly.  I paired this with Essie Red Nouveau on my toes.

<3sarah

