I was really looking forward to trying this particular scented polish, since I just love the confection that inspired it.  Revlon Cotton Candy (Scents of Summer, Summer 2010) is a pale baby pink with gold and pink shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied fairly well, though I needed to use three coats since the formula was a little sheer.  The shimmer is barely noticeable, in the shade the finish can just look like a creme, but the sun really brings the sheen out.  The delicate pink color, combined with the predominantly gold shimmer, makes for a very ethereal-looking finish. It really does remind me of those clouds of pink sugar.  I love cotton candy and cotton candy-flavored things, so I love the sweet scent, too.  I paired this with Revlon Minted on my toes.

<3sarah

