I know I just wore a similar color a couple of manis ago but I wanted to show how much one pastel yellow can differ from another.  Orly Lemonade (Sweet, Spring 2010) is a pastel lemon yellow creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This actually applied well for a pastel, and a pastel yellow at that.  The formula was nicely thick and pigmented; I needed three coats for full opacity and evenness.  It’s fitting that this is called Lemonade; I think this is the most lemony of my yellow pastels.  I think what makes it look this way is a slight tinge of green, where a buttercup yellow like American Apparel Butter is more whited-out.  Whatever shade of yellow it’s called, I think it looks so fresh and pretty.  And of course I love its starkness.  It reminds me of lemon meringue! 🙂  I paired this with Milani Dude Blue on my toes.

<3sarah

