Now that it’s April, I’m switching over to fresh, soft, springy colors.  Pastels were so popular last year and I still have a bunch to try this month!  American Apparel Butter (Summer 2010) is a pale pastel buttercup yellow creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This was quite pigmented and applied pretty well for a pastel.  I needed three coats for a very opaque, even finish.  Pale pastel yellows are nothing new, but this one has a noticeably different shade of yellow that sets it apart.  No wonder its name is Butter; I think it’s the most buttercup-y of the ones I own, while the others have a more lemony look.  It’s such a soft, creamy color, but the finish is so stark at the same time, which I just love.  Together, the name and color are totally making me hungry. 🙂  I paired this with Essie Lilacism on my toes.

<3sarah

