Despite the cold and unspring-like weather, I still wanted to put on a bright cheerful color from this Glee collection.  Sephora by OPI Diva-in-Training (Glee Collection) is a poppy pink creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  (I wish I had sun at the time I took this picture!  The color is much bolder, brighter and more saturated in real life.)  This applied well, and was very pigmented, yet I needed three coats to cover up streakiness.  The streakiness didn’t have anything to do with the application; it had a pretty good flow, but I guess that’s just how the formula is.  When I was looking at the bottles on the display, this didn’t really stand out to me.  I thought I could pass on it because it was just another pink creme.  But once I swatched it on one of those perfume tester sticks, I knew I was going to end up getting it anyway.  Looking at my finished mani, I see just how much brighter and warmer it looks on the nail compared to in the bottle.  It’s not really “just another pink creme.”  Most bright pink cremes I own tend to be on the cool side, but this one had such a warm, happy quality that I couldn’t resist!  I paired this with OPI Green-wich Village on my toes.

<3sarah

