This isn’t exactly a bright, but I’m aiming to try all the polishes from this collection this month.  Sephora by OPI Mash-Up (Glee Collection) is a silvery duochrome metallic shimmer that flashes green and purple:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (I couldn’t really capture the duochrome effect but trust me, this looks so much cooler in real life.)  This applied well, but because of the sheerness of the formula, I used three coats ot cover up any bald spots.  It is a little brushstroke-y, but with the shimmer, and after adding topcoat, it doesn’t look so bad.  The shimmer is so pretty!  It keeps the metallic finish from going into frosty territory.  But what this polish is really about is the duochrome.  The dominant color is silver; when I look at my nails straight on, the color looks like a silvery seafoam green, and when I tilt my nails to a different angle, the color changes to a silvery lavender.  I really can’t stop staring at my nails, making them color shift.  The whole effect has that iridescent,  mother of pearl thing going on. 🙂  I paired this with China Glaze Cheers to You on my toes.

<3sarah

