Continuing the theme of brights for the second half of March, I’m wearing Sephora by OPI Who Let the Dorks Out? (Glee Collection), a bright peacock green metallic shimmer:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; because of the sheerness of the formula I needed three coats to get it really opaque.  It does build to a lovely color, thankfully opaque enough to avoid that muddy look that can happen with this kind of color and finish.  The finish is somewhat metallic but the shimmer helps mask the brushstrokes.  This shade of peacock green is gorgeous.  It has a bit of a glowy quality, and looks like a really bright jewel tone.  When I tilt my nails a certain way under the light, I can see a purple flash!  I didn’t notice it when I first looked at the polish (I chose my pedi polish even before seeing it), and it’s not apparent in the photo (maybe if I had sunlight it would’ve been.)  It was definitely unexpected, and a nice addition to the polish.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Purple Pizzazz (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

