I know the official start of spring is just over a week away, but I was so eager to start wearing some brights.  Daylight savings time begins tomorrow anyway.  Sephora by OPI Slushied (Glee Collection) is a bright sky blue creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well in two coats.  I did experience some cuticle drag so I did thicker coats to allow the brush to glide along the nail.  I haven’t had an ICEE/Slurpee in years, but I think this shade of blue is pretty true to name!  It’s not true blue; there’s some turquoise in there, making it look like a really saturated sky blue.  I haven’t worn something like this in weeks, so I’m really glad to have such a bright, happy color on my nails now.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Bubblegum Pink (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

