Here is a neutral shade I’ve been looking forward to trying for a while.  Borghese Almondine (Fashionista, Spring 2010) is a beige with black particles and hidden pink shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well, needing three coats for full opacity and evenness.  This is definitely a unique polish!  At first I thought the black specks looked strange, but they work well in this beige base!  And the pink shimmer was totally unexpected.  I didn’t even see it until I looked at the bottle in the light.  It’s hardly noticeable though; I can only see it when I look at my nails closely in direct light.  (I wish I had been able to capture it in the photo.)  It gives a certain sweet-looking vibe to the finish.  The black specks and pink shimmer are nice additions to this pretty, neutral shade of beige.  The more I look at my nails, the more I love this polish. 🙂  I paired this with Barielle Sailor’s Delight on my toes.

<3sarah

