Tomorrow night is Oscar night, and since it’s one of the most glamorous nights in Hollywood, I’ve put on a polish that just exudes glamour.  Essie Limited Addiction (Fall 2010) is a deep, blue-based red creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (I think the sunlight makes it look brighter than it really is.  It’s not that dark, but this is definitely not one of those pin-up reds.)  This applied well; because of the slight jellyness of the formula I used three coats for a more opaque look.  Wow, this polish is damn gorgeous!  The finish looks so glossy; of course I’m wearing topcoat but it looked so shiny and smooth even before applying topcoat.  There’s just something so sexy about deep, cool reds; it reminds me of old Hollywood glamour.  I’ve talked about how much I love the bright red cremes, but now I have to give some love to the darker red cremes, too!  I paired this with China Glaze Midnight Kiss on my toes.

<3sarah

