This is the third of the Illamasqua pastels I’m wearing this month, and possibly the one I was most looking forward to trying.  Illamasqua Nudge (Pastel Nail Varnishes, Spring 2010) is a pastel pale turquoise creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well in three coats.  Compared to the other two I’ve tried from this collection, the formula doesn’t seem to be as whited-out.  But it still has that nice stark, pastel quality.  And this is an amazingly pretty color!  It’s so adorably sweet-looking.  I’ve gone on about how much I love teals, and I also really love turquoises.  I know it’s much paler, but it makes me think of Tiffany Blue.  It’s a soft type of color, but since it’s a pastel, it has a strong presence on the nail.  I paired this with Barielle Sweet Addiction on my toes.

<3sarah

