I thought this polish was most appropriate to wear this month, with amethyst being the birthstone of February.  Diamond Cosmetics Amethyst & Diamonds (Holiday 2009) is a reddish amethyst purple metallic shimmer with small bits of holographic glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well in two coats.  The finish looks a little frosty and brushstroke-y but it’s not too bad.  This bubbled on me like crazy!  I got bubbles after applying both the first and second coats.  I was hoping topcoat would fix the problem, and luckily, it did mask most of the bubbles.  Actually, I’m not sure if it was bubbling or if it was glitter that couldn’t rise to the surface.  Either way, it’s not very appealing.  The sprinking of holographic glitter does look pretty, but it is very subtle, and only noticeable in direct light.  I paired this with Color Club Fashion Addict on my toes.

<3sarah

