The Illamasqua pastels came out last year, when the pastel nail trend was in full force.  But by the time I was able to buy these at Sephora, I was pasteled-out, so I set them aside to try much later.  Since their names are cute and romantic, I thought they would be a perfect fit for my theme this month.  Illamasqua Wink (Pastel Nail Varnishes, Spring 2010) is a pastel lavender creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied quite well, especially for a pastel, in three coats.  This is one of those stark pastels, which I love, but I also like that it’s very clearly lavender.  It’s not too whited-out or grey-tinged as some pastel lavenders can be.  It just looks so perfectly light and airy!  It makes me think of…meringues, or cupcake frosting, or some other delicate dessert. 🙂  I paired this with OPI The “It” Color on my toes.

<3sarah

