Most of the remaining men’s singles matches are scheduled for night, so I’ve already probably seen the last of Novak Djokovic’s day kit this tourney.  I did one last mani/pedi to match.  (Another one of my favorites, Ivan Ljubicic, also had blue in his kit but lost in an earlier round. :()  Essie Mesmerize (Spring 2009) is a medium blue creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well in two coats.  My description of “medium blue creme” sounds so simple and standard, but this polish is gorgeous.  I like that it’s not a navy and thus not in almost-black territory, and I like that it’s not a super-bright sky blue (there are a lot of both already).  It doesn’t really lean green or yellow, either.  It’s just a vibrant, pretty blue!  And since it’s a creme, it just looks so fresh and so clean. 😉  I paired this with Barielle Glammed Out Garnet on my toes.

<3sarah

