For my first mani back home, I wanted to pick something NYC-related.  Sephora by OPI 212-Sephora is a black base with golden shimmer, orange flaky glitter, and bits of holographic glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well, reaching full opacity in three coats.  This is definitely an eclectic mix of elements.  The gold shimmer makes the color look like a blackened olive green.  There is a good amount of flaky glitter, and a sprinking of square-shaped holographic glitter.  Somehow, this unique mix works together!  It looks its best in the sun; the direct light brings out the interesting-looking texture (I say looking because the surface is smooth with topcoat).  Something about the whole effect is very outer space-y.  It looks so cool; I really do love it. 🙂  I paired this with Wet n Wild Goldmine (Craze) on my toes.

<3sarah

