For my first NOTD of the year, I actually didn’t do the manicure myself.  I let someone else do my nails for the first time in over three years, but only because she was my nanny when I was kindergarten-age.  (She does nails on the side and came to the house to visit.)  For this mani I chose Color Club Wild at Heart (Wild at Heart, Fall 2009), a rich purple holo:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (This was one of the polishes I chose to take with me on my trip because I knew I would get good sunlight, to properly show off the holo-ness.)  This seemed to apply well  in two coats.  (By the way, it feels so weird to not have a gap!)  It’s so refreshing to see a really holographic polish in a bolder color.  Obviously, this looks stunning in the sun, but I could see a little bit of holo indoors, too.  I paired this with Color Club Catwalk Queen on my toes.

<3sarah

