For my last mani of the year, I chose OPI Sparkle-icious (Burlesque, Holiday 2010), a gold, fuchsia and sky blue glitter in a clear base.  I layered it over Illamasqua Boosh:

Picture taken in sunlight.  I used one coat of black and one coat of glitter.  I guess I would classify this polish under gold; it does look that way in the bottle.  But on the nail, there appears to be a more even distribution of the three colors of glitter.  As soon as I saw this polish, I knew I would wear it for New Year’s Eve.  I knew I would be spending it in the Philippines, so I thought it would be a perfect fit with the massive amount of fireworks that are set off every NYE.  This really does look amazing over black.  Out of tiredness, I kept it on for a couple more days than usual, but I liked it so much that I didn’t mind. I paired this with Sally Hansen Blue Me Away! (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

