I thought I’d break up the traditional holiday reds, greens, and golds with something different (but still part of a holiday collection!)  OPI Show It and Glow It! (Burlesque, Holiday 2010) is a predominantly fuchsia and silver glitter in a clear base.  I layered it over Illamasqua Boosh:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This probably could be built to opacity, but I usually prefer to layer glitterbombs like this (especially over black.)  I used one coat of black and one of glitter.  The main colors of glitter are fuchsia and silver, but there is also gold, green, blue and orange glitter peppered in there.  As expected, this has some serious sparkle.  It’s the kind that also glitters in low light.  I think black and pink work well together, so I love this layering combo.  Dark but still flashy.  I paired this with Milani Parfait on my toes. 

<3sarah

