I’ve talked about a name partly influencing a polish buy before; this is another one of those times.  OPI Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous (Swiss Collection, Fall 2010) is a silvery gunmetal foily metallic microglitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; the formula is a little sheer so I used three coats to really get it opaque.  (It’s not that sheer, so it does look decent at two, but best at three.)  I love the color; it’s definitely more unique than a regular silver.  The finish falls between a foil and a microglitter.  The sparkle is more defined than in a shimmer, so I’m more inclined to call it a microglitter, but it’s not so sparkly that I would consider it a straight-up foil.  I paired this with OPI Crimson Carol on my toes.  I can forgive the name because I have very fond memeories of Lucerne:

The Lion Monument, a view from Lake Lucerne, and a view of the cross-shaped Lake Lucerne from Mount Pilatus (partially obscured by clouds!)  I’m glad this polish was named for this city. 🙂

<3sarah

