I started the holiday theme off with a red, so I felt I should follow with a green.  China Glaze Emerald Sparkle (my bottle is from Loves You Snow Much, Holiday 2009) is a deep emerald with green microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (It’s definitely one to look at at full size!)  This applied well in two coats.  This polish is seriously gorgeous in every way.  The microglitter has that trapped under the surface look going on out of direct light, and is very sparkly in the sun.  The color…the color!  It’s so pigmented, rich, lush, and velvety; I just love these deep jewel tones.  The whole effect is truly, truly stunning.  I keep staring at my nails; it really does look like I have ten emeralds on my fingertips. 😀  I paired this with China Glaze Tinsel on my toes.

<3sarah

